iPhone 3G second impressions – Freezing, battery life and awesome apps

Publié le par batterymag.us.over-blog.com

I have had the iPhone 3G for 6 days now and we have developed an intense love/hate relationship. It is exactly what I want in a phone when it comes to multimedia browsing but there have been some serious drawbacks for my Apple A1079 Apple A1175.

When I first got the phone and setup iTunes, I went absolutely crazy with the free apps. This was probably a bad idea because the phone has been crashing quite a bit. I have about 175 applications on the phone and because I’m constantly opening and closing applications, I think the phone shuts off like someone who got too drunk too early with my Apple iBook G4 Battery.

The lesson: Try only a few applications at a time and be strict about what applications you keep on your device and which ones you leave on your computer such as Apple PowerBook G4 Battery.

Now if you are going to download a free app for your iPhone, I seriously recommend downloading iPint by Carling. It lets you drink a virtual beer! No calories, no mess but no drunk. Everything is a compromise except Sony VGP-BPS13A/B

The battery life on the iPhone 3G is a tough call. It totally depends on how much you use the battery intensive programs like the GPS of vgp-bps9. Personally, I use absolutely everything on the phone with a total disregard for what will drain my battery. This means that I get about 18 hours of total time before the phone shuts off. That isn’t so bad considering I charge my phone daily. In fact, I kind of like the fact that the phone has enough features to drain the battery that quickly.

Although waiting in line was a really grueling experience, I’m still very happy with my iPhone purchase and will continue to trick Sony VGP-BPS13 out.

To get an idea of just how grueling the experience was, the guys over at EETimes brought a video camera to the scene and you can check out the video in which they interviewed me after being awake for 26 hours than my Sony VGP-BPS8 Make sure to watch until the end of the video where they absolutely FREAK out with their new iPhone 3G and make a dash back to their HQ.

our best hot batteries blog here:Sony Battey,Dell barrey,Hp battery

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article